Quote

“See that’s what you should focus on, doing nice deeds for other people (that you love). There’s no other more satisfying feeling. “

I’ve seen this so many times with my father. He isn’t the happiest man. As all people, he went through the highs and lows of life and at the lowest points there were times. But I asked him the other day if cooking for other people made him happy because I think that’s my go-to happiness cure. He said yes, in fact focusing on other people and doing small things to make my mom and other people happy made him a lot less depressed.  It has been a recurring theme in my happiness research. Outward thinking people are generally so much happier than those who think too much about themselves.  

“See that’s wha…

Leave a Reply

