Go to Bed Feeling Pretty

My best friend makes fun of my ‘pajamas’.  I usually wear a large T-shirt that I’ve had for at least 5 years and those American Apparel cotton shorts.  Sooo comfortable, so nice for the end of the day.  But like so not attractive.  So today  I decided to actually feel pretty as I go to bed and it’s insanely easy.  

First I decluttered as much as possible so I made my room pretty (or prettier than the mess it was before), then I lit a candle and the fresh scent brightened the room and made me feel happier.  And I chose a pretty top and bottom set to wear.  Put perfume behind my ear.  Played a playlist on Grooveshark.com.  And the best part is that this is all for me! In Eat Pray Love, Elizabeth Gilbert does something similar when she picks out lingerie but for her to enjoy and feel good in and not for any man.  Gretchen Rubin in The Happiness Project recommended incorporating good smells in her daily life to boost happiness and she puts a bit of perfume on before she goes to bed.  

I FEEL GREAT.  I’m going to do this more often.  Here’s to ending the day on a high note and it took really little effort.  

4 comments

  1. That is great. Life is for the living. Do what makes YOU feel good. After all, the only thing you will have in the future if you don’t do what gives you joy now are REGRETS.

    Paulette Le Pore Motzko
    Totally Inspired Mind

    TotallyInspiredPC.wordpress.com


Leave a Reply

