Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwiches

This morning I woke up with a random intense craving for peanut butter jelly sandwiches. I already had a lunch to pack but I wanted a pb&j so badly that I ended up making two!! I was excited to eat them and thought about them multiple times on the way to work, but a couple hours in I ended up having two separate opportunities to give both away to people who really needed food that day. And it really is so much more blessed (and fun) to give than to receive! So although I was initially super pumped about the sandwiches.. giving them away is actually a way more satisfying way to enjoy them. In whatever way you can this weekend, maybe pay for the person behind you in Starbucks or in the drive thru, because giving spontaneously is a great feeling and I’m pretty sure it’s contagious!

Leave a Reply

