Home

Home
I’ve had parts of my life where looking back I was so not at home, so unsure of everything, so focused on anxiety and fear that I was never even present. But the more I focus on the things that matter, things that really matter – love, true belonging, freedom..the more I feel a sense of either being at home or coming home.
Interesting too that the word dwell means both to live in and to think about… where do you dwell. physically & in your thoughts. in the past or the present?
if it’s not good, or if it’s in the past – don’t dwell on it
if it’s good, and it’s right now – dwell on it
#musicmonday #love #dwell #home #cominghome
(shazammed this song in Anthropolgie, a place which I lowkey wish was my home)
Leave a Reply

